Scott Spriggs, Chief Marketing & Creative Officer
Phone: (540) 535-3577
E-mail: sspriggs@su.edu

Cathy J. Loranger, APR, Director of Marketing Services & Senior Editor
Phone: (540) 665-4510
E-mail: clorange@su.edu
Cathy Loranger has more than 30 years experience in public relations and marketing communications. She holds a master’s in communications management from Syracuse University, a bachelor’s in English and Communication Arts from Eastern Nazarene College, and is a doctoral student in leadership at Shenandoah University. She served as president of the College Communicators Association of Virginia and Washington, D.C., from 2008-2010 and earned professional accreditation from the Public Relations Society of America in 1992.

Rick Ours, Director, Media Services
Phone: (540) 535-3533
Cell: (540) 327-6198
E-mail: rours@su.edu
Rick Ours is director of Shenandoah University Television (SUTV) and a veteran of more than 30 years experience in the field of electronic media, the majority in television. Ours is a member of the University Film and Video Association and was named to the Telly Awards Silver Circle as a previous award winner.

Marsha Genthner, Director of Web & New Media
Phone: (540) 545-7396
E-mail: mgenthne@su.edu

Colby Smith, Senior Graphic Designer
Phone: (540) 535-3534
E-mail: csmith14@su.edu

Jason López, Senior Design Specialist
Phone: (540) 665-5477
E-mail: jlopez@su.edu

Lee A. Graff, Producer/Editor
Phone: (540) 535-3535
E-mail: lgraff@su.edu
Lee Graff has mastered several television jobs during his professional career, from control operator to commercial videographer and video news journalist to teacher. He brings all these skills to bear in his work as a producer at SUTV.

Emily Burner, Director of Media Relations
Phone: (540) 545-7334
E-mail: eburner@su.edu

Paula Smith, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 665-5456
E-mail: psmith@su.edu
Paula Smith is responsible for office administration, purchasing and placing advertising as well as supporting the Marketing and Communications associate vice president and staff. She holds a bachelor’s in business administration from American InterContinental University and has worked for Shenandoah since 1999.

Cathy Wetzel, Project Manager
Phone: (540) 665-5514
E-mail: cwetzel@su.edu