Text Only Version

Time to Nominate an Instructor for the Transformative Teaching Award

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Time to Nominate an Instructor for the Transformative Teaching Award

March 15 - April 5

Nominate an Instructor for the Transformative Teaching Award Do you know a member of the Shenandoah University faculty who has both educated and inspired you? If so, please consider nominating them for this year’s Transformative Teaching Award (formerly known as the Exemplary Teacher Award). The recipient of this award is an instructor whose teaching embodies our Mission Statement and Core Values. There will be two awards presented at Commencement: one for graduate teaching and one for undergraduate teaching. Recent recipients (of the Exemplary Teacher Award) include:

2020 Bryan Davis, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Tiffanie Carson, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Dance
2019 David Zerull, Professor, Music Education
2018 Karrin Lukacs, Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
2017 Diep Ca, Professor, Chemistry
2016 Mark Johnson, Professor, Pharmacy Practice
2015 Anne Schempp, Assistant Professor, Physician Assistant Studies
2014 Laurie Houck Hudson, Assistant Professor, Nursing
2013 Bryan Pearce-Gonzales, Associate Professor, Foreign Languages
2012 Rodney Bragdon, Assistant Professor, Psychology
2011 Aime Sposato, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, Conservatory

If you would like to make a nomination (students, staff, and faculty may make nominations), please take a moment to complete the 2020-2021 Transformative Teaching Award nomination form before 5pm on Monday April 5. If you have questions, please contact Transformative Teaching & Learning (ttl@su.edu).


March 15
April 5
Event Category: