Text Only Version

Thank You to Our Supporters

Shenandoah Conservatory gratefully acknowledges the supporters of our 2023/24 academic year and Conservatory Performs season.


Dean's Circle Logo

Established in 2016, the Dean’s Circle is an initiative that invites arts lovers to be a part of an extraordinary time of growth and development at Shenandoah Conservatory. Members receive access to exclusive events and are an integral part of the Shenandoah Conservatory community.

VISIONARY | $10,000+

Wilbur & Clare Dove
Ms. Amy Fielder
The Honderd Family
Will & Libby Ingham
Marjorie & John Lewis+
Ryuji Ueno Foundation
Mr. & Mrs. J. Donald Shockey, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Alan L. Wurtzel

CREATOR | $5,000 – $9,999

Mr. & Mrs. Paul Battista
Ms. Alison E. Brandt & Mr. Jeffrey W. Kelly
Mr. & Mrs. Andrew U. Ferrari
Richard & Beth McCormick

ENTHUSIAST | $2,500 – $4,999

Mr. Timothy G. Deitz
Kathleen Diamond & Robert Beckwith
Mr. & Mrs. Bruce E. Hunter
Mrs. Clyde C. Lamond, III
Col. & Mrs. Bernard E. McDaniel
Mrs. Martha K. Rosenquist
Dr. Walter J. Wiechetek Foundation

MEMBER | $1,000 – $2,499

Scott & Alexis Adamson
Ms. Rebecca A. Bowman
Ms. Judith L. Britcher & Dr. Patrick P. McDermott
Mr. & Mrs. Douglas C. Brown, Sr.
Jeanne & Gerry Connor
John D. Copenhaver & Marsha A. Childs
Crescent Cities Charities, Inc.
Doctors Laura Dabinett & Russell McKelway
Ms. Clare Monahan Dame
Dr. & Mrs. William Ellis
Dr. Tracy Fitzsimmons & Mr. J. Knox Singleton
Mark & Erika Francis
Mr. & Mrs. Hyung S. Hahn
Linda R. Hall
Garin Hiebert & Roslyn Donald
Warren & Mary Hofstra
Heather Humphries
Mrs. Roko Kasuya Morith
Jean & Glenn Kessler
Mr. & Mrs. Robert J. Kott
Mrs. Barbara Laidlaw
Jeff & Tracy Marlatt
Melanie & Perry Mathewes
Kimberley & Doug Mathews
Patrick D. McCoy (In Memory of
My Mother Velma Ann McCoy-Pulley)

Eleanor Pendleton Monahan
Mr. Kunduck Moon
Mr. & Mrs. Mitchell L. Moore
Dr. & Mrs. William M. Murray
Bonnie Paulsen & Charles Drake
Ms. Jerilynn Payne
Mary D. Pietris
Linda & Andrew Prandoni
Pat Preston
Dr. Kate Reed
Mrs. Jeannette K. Rinehart
Dr. Timothy J. & Carolyn Robblee
Dr. & Mrs. Timothy E. Roberts
Drs. Colette & Iyad Sabbagh
Rev. Richard Schempp & Mrs. Carol Schempp
Diane R. Sinclair
Dr. Michael Stepniak & Dr. Anne Schempp
Mrs. Deanna W. Stouffer
Amanda Sweet
Thomas Sweitzer
Mr. & Mrs. Douglas H. Wheeler
Mr. & Mrs. James R. Wilkins, Jr.
David & Lisa Zerull

+denotes scholarship donor

Learn More about the Dean’s Circle

Friends of the Conservatory

Donations made July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024

Designated gifts from our Friends of the Conservatory support specific academic departments, student ensembles, high profile guest artists and special initiatives.

Champion | $1,000+

James & Margaret Anderson
Mrs. Catherine Anninos+
Ms. Kristen L. Decker
Mr. & Mrs. Andrew U. Ferrari*
Jacqueline & Ray Snouffer

Advocate | $500 – $999

Michael O. Forest
Miss Stuart T. Greene*
Chip & Beth Herriott
Erica Helm & Karen Follett+
Ms. Alice Irvan & Dr. Bruce Shull*
Eleanor Pendleton Monahan*
Rick & Cheryl Reynolds
John & Cindy Taylor
Dane Toler & Lee Ruddle*

Ally | $250 – $499

Robert Attieri & Thomas Miller*
Dr. & Mrs. William Ellis*
Mike & Sue Hall
Warren & Mary Hofstra*
Stanley A. Lipinski*
Rachel Funkhouser Lynch*
Doctors Russell McKelway & Laura Dabinett*
Candy & Howard Means*
Courtney Reilly & Joseph Hammett*
Dr. & Mrs. Oljan Repic*
Michael Rutkaus*
Diane R. Sinclair (In Memory of Dr. Terry L. Sinclair)*
Robert C. Snyder, M.D.*
Karen Walker & Robert Larson*

Friend | $100 – $249

Scott Cassada
Ting-Yu Chen+
Jo Ann Condry
Chris Craig & Ed Wheeless
Clare Monahan Dame
Ms. Maria Luisa de la Cerda Rohde
Mr. Donald E. Fitzsimmons
Dr. Rosemary A. Green+
Tina M. Jacobin+
Jerry & Molly Lynch
Golder W. O’Neill
Dr. Timothy J. & Carolyn Robblee
Robert C. Snyder, M.D.

*denotes World of the Piano – Piano Society member
+denotes scholarship donor

Learn More about Friends of the Conservatory



Laura N. Dabinett & Russell B. McKelway (World of the Piano Fund)


Crescent Cities Charities, Inc.

Musical Theatre: Into the Woods
Musical Theatre: Rent

Marjorie Lewis

Performing Arts Live: DanceWorks Chicago with the Shenandoah Conservatory Dance Ensemble

Marjorie & John Lewis

World of the Piano: John O’Conor


WMRA & WEMC Public Radio of the Shenandoah Valley

Performing Arts Live Series
World of the Piano Series

Learn More about Sponsorships


Shenandoah University is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All gifts are tax deductible to the full extent of the law.